Page 181

Richard Herman
Dean of Science
University of Maryland
College Park, MD

Chris Jacobsen
Department of Physics
State University of New York
Stony Brook, NY

Ruth Kirschstein
Deputy Director
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD

Leonard Kline
Associate Director for Career Entry
Office of Personnel Management
Washington, DC

Joyce Ladner
Vice-President, Academic Affairs
Howard University
Washington, DC

Neal Lane
National Science Foundation
Bethesda, MD

Jules B. LaPidus
Council of Graduate Schools
Washington, DC

Peter Magrath
National Association of State Universities and Land Grant Colleges
Washington, DC

Simon Ostrach
Wilbert J. Austin Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Case Western Reserve University
National Academy of Engineering Home Secretary

Feniosky Pena-Mora
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA

Thomas D. Pollard
Johns Hopkins University
School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Cornelius J. Pings
Association of American Universities
Washington, DC

Theodore Poehler
Vice-Provost of Research
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

James L. Powell
Franklin Institute
Philadelphia, PA

Martin Ramirez
Department of Civil Engineering
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

Roland Schmitt
Clifton Park, NY

Gerald M. Stancil
New Jersey Alternate Teacher Certification Program
East Orange, NJ

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement