Richard DiBuono, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

David Dilks, Limno-Tech, Inc.

James Erckman, Seattle Water Department

Tom Fontaine, South Florida Water Management District

Wayne Poppe, Tennessee Valley Authority

Don Porcella, Electric Power Research Institute

Dan Tadgerson, Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians

William Taft, Michigan Department of Natural Resources

Contributors of text boxes and other material in Chapters 2, 3, and 4:

Arthur Brooks, University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee

Dennis Cooke, Kent State University

Stuart Fisher, Arizona State University

Ralph Fuhrman, civil and environmental engineer, Washington, D.C.

Charles Hawkins, Utah State University

Dieter Imboden, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology

Library staff of the J. W. Jones Ecological Research Center

William Lewis, University of Colorado

Gene Likens, Cary Arboretum

Bill Mitsch, Ohio State University

Earl Spangenberg, University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point

Heinz Stefan, University of Minnesota

Jack Vallentyne, Great Lakes Laboratory for Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences

We also thank the individuals at the 69 universities who responded to our questionnaire and provided the information found in Appendix A and the staff of limnological societies and journals for providing the information on membership and publication statistics found in Appendix B.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement