Dale Douglass, Executive Director, Maine Superintendents Association (Augusta)

Donna Finley, Family Development Specialist, Western Maine Community Action Program (Auburn)

Thomas Godfrey, Juvenile Justice Advisory Group, Maine Department of Corrections

Judy Kany, Project Director for Health Professions Regulation Task Force, Medical Care Development (Augusta)

Joseph Lehman, Commissioner, Maine Department of Corrections

Susan Lieberman, Case Management for Youth, United Way of Greater Portland (Portland)

Sylvia Lund, Maine Office of Substance Abuse (Augusta)

Bette Manchester, Principal, Mt. Ararat Middle School, SAD #75 (Topsham)

Frank McDermott, Associate Superintendent, SAD #6 (Bar Mills)

Joanne Medwid, Elementary Education Specialist, Office of Substance Abuse (Hallowell)

Roger Merchant, Piscataquis County Cooperative Extension (Dover-Foxcroft)

James Moll, Acting Associate Commissioner for Programs, Maine Department of Mental Health and Retardation (Augusta)

Irving Ouellette, Incoming Executive Director, Maine Association for Supervision and Development (Brunswick)

John Rosser, Senior Administrator, Spurwink School (Portland)

Charlene Rydell, Maine Health Care Finance Commission Advisory Board, former Maine legislator (Brunswick)

Stanley Sawyer, Superintendent, SAD #52 (Turner)

Roger Spugnardi, Superintendent, Biddeford Schools (Biddeford)

Mark Steege, Department of Human Resource Development, University of Southern Maine (Portland)

Richard Tyler, Executive Director, Maine Principals Association (Augusta)

Nelson Walls, Maine Leadership Consortium (Augusta)

Carol Wishcamper, Organizational Consultant (Freeport)


National Commission on the Role of the School and the Community in Improving Adolescent Health. 1989. Code Blue: Uniting for Healthier Youth. Alexandria, Va.: National Association of State Boards of Education.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement