Appendix A
List of Authors

Lishan Adam, UNECA - PADIS, P.O. Box 3001, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia lishan@padis.gn.apc.org

Dr. Xavier Carelse, Department of Physics, Electronic Instrumentation and Design, University of Zimbabwe, P.O. Box MP 167, Harare, Zimbabwe xcarelse@zimbix.uz.zw

Dr. Ermias Dagne, NAPRECA Ethiopia, Department of Chemistry, Addis Ababa University, P.O. Box 1176, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Chemistry_AAU@padis.gn.apc.org

Moussa Fall, Operatuer de Systeme, Enda-Tiers Monde, P.O. Box 3370, Dakar, Senegal moussaf@endadak.gn.apc.org

Albina Kasango, Publications and Publicity Officer, Economic and Social Research Foundation, 51 Uporoto Street, Ursino Estate, P.O. Box 31226, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania esrf@costech.gn.apc.org

Agnes Katama, Manager, ICIPE Science Press, P.O. Box 72913, Nairobi, Kenya ICIPE@cgnet.com



The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 281
--> Appendix A List of Authors Lishan Adam, UNECA - PADIS, P.O. Box 3001, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia lishan@padis.gn.apc.org Dr. Xavier Carelse, Department of Physics, Electronic Instrumentation and Design, University of Zimbabwe, P.O. Box MP 167, Harare, Zimbabwe xcarelse@zimbix.uz.zw Dr. Ermias Dagne, NAPRECA Ethiopia, Department of Chemistry, Addis Ababa University, P.O. Box 1176, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Chemistry_AAU@padis.gn.apc.org Moussa Fall, Operatuer de Systeme, Enda-Tiers Monde, P.O. Box 3370, Dakar, Senegal moussaf@endadak.gn.apc.org Albina Kasango, Publications and Publicity Officer, Economic and Social Research Foundation, 51 Uporoto Street, Ursino Estate, P.O. Box 31226, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania esrf@costech.gn.apc.org Agnes Katama, Manager, ICIPE Science Press, P.O. Box 72913, Nairobi, Kenya ICIPE@cgnet.com

OCR for page 281
--> Stella Monageng, Librarian, National Institute of Research, University of Botswana, Private Bag 0022, Gaborone, Botswana Charles Musisi, Makerere University, P.O. Box 7062, Kampala, Uganda cmusisi@starcom.co.ug James Muttunga, Senior Research Officer, Kenya Medical Research Institute, Mbagathi Road, P.O. Box 54840, Nairobi, Kenya jmuttunga@ken.healthnet.org Dr. John Newa, Director, University Library Services, University of Dar es Salaam, P.O. Box 35092, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania lib@unidar.gn.apc.org Dr. Paulos Nyirenda, Head, Department of Physics and Electronics, University of Malawi, Chancellor College, P.O. Box 280, Zomba, Malawi nyirenda@unima.wn.apc.org Helga Patrikios, Medical Library, University of Zimbabwe, P.O. Box MP 45, Mount Pleasant, Harare, Zimbabwe patrikios@healthnet.zw Neil Robinson, ZAMNET, University of Zambia, Box 32379, Lusaka, Zambia neil@zamnet.zm Regina Shakakata, Medical Librarian, Medical Library, University of Zambia, Box 50110, Lusaka, Zambia rshakakata@unza.zm Dr. Alex Tindimubona, Chairman, African Science and Technology Exchange (ASTEX), P.O. Box 10382, Kampala, Uganda ASTEX@mukla.gn.apc.org Dr. John Villars, GHASTINET, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research, P.O. Box M32, Accra, Ghana jvillars@ghastinet.gn.apc.org