Click for next page ( 86

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 85
Appendix A Presentations at Public Meetings Committee on FAA Airworthiness Certification Procedures January 21-23, 1980 (in order of appearance) William J. Beckham, Deputy Secretary, Department of Transportation Langhorne Bond, Administrator, Federal Aviation Administration M. Craig Beard, Director of Airworthiness, Federal Aviation Administration Warren A. Stauffer, Director of Engineering, Technical Staff, and Marty Krupitsky, Airworthiness Engineering Manager, Lockheed-California Company Richard Taylor, Vice President--Special Assistant to the President, Boeing Commercial Airplane Company Richard Tabery, Senior Vice President, Maintenance Operations, United Airlines Cornish F. Hitchcock, Associate Director, Aviation Consumer Action Project 85

OCR for page 85
86/Appendix A King McCulloch, Chairman, Permanent FAA Committee, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers Jack Howell, Executive Central Air Safety Chairman, Airline Pilots Association Delfina Mott, Director of Safety, and Mya Shelton, Aircraft Technical Committee, Association of Flight Attendants David Stempler, Chairman, Government Affairs Committee, Airline Passengers Association Clifton van Kann, Senior Vice President, Operations and Airports, Air Transport Association