Page 428

Thomas Landauer, University of Colorado

Mark Laubach, Com21 Inc.

John Makhoul, BBN Corporation

Mark T. Maybury, Mitre Corporation

Johanna Moore, University of Pittsburgh

Aki Namioka, Computer Professionals for Social Responsibility

Alan Newell, University of Dundee

Gary Olson, University of Michigan

Adam Porter, University of Maryland

John Richards, Turner Educational Services Inc.

Candace Sidner, Lotus Development Corporation

Daniel Siewiorek, Carnegie Mellon University

Elliot Soloway, University of Michigan

Lee S. Sproull, Boston University

Katia Sycara, Carnegie Mellon University

Loren Terveen, AT&T Research Laboratories

John Thomas, NYNEX Science and Technology

Bruce Tognazzini, Healtheon Corporation

Michael Traynor, Cooley Godward LLP

Andries van Dam, Brown University

Gregg Vanderheiden, University of Wisconsin

Robert Virzi, GTE Laboratories

Stephen Weinstein, NEC America Inc.

Mark Weiser, Xerox Palo Alto Research Center

Kent Wittenburg, Bellcore

Moshe Zloof, Hewlett Packard Laboratories

Invited Observers

Susan A. Brummel, General Services Administration

Y.T. Chien, National Science Foundation

Dinah F.B. Cohen, Department of Defense, Computer/Electronic Accommodations Program

Eileen Collins, National Science Foundation

Helen Gigley, Office of Naval Research

Thomas Kalil, National Economic Council

Michael R. Nelson, Office of Science and Technology Policy

Gary W. Strong, National Science Foundation

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement