Click for next page ( 87


The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 86
Office of Naval Research Program Contacts ONR Program ONR Team Leader Phone Email Primary Support Coastal Dynamics Dr. Tom Kinder 703-696-1206 kindert@onr.navy.mil Ocean Engineering and Marine Systems Dr. Tom Swean 703-696-4025 sweant@onr.navy.mil Secondary Support Biological and Chemical Oceanography Dr. Ron Tipper 703-696-4415 tipperr@onr.navy.mil Environmental Optics Dr. Steve Ackleson 703-696-4732 ackless@onr.navy.mil Marine Geology and Geophysics Dr. Joe Kravitz 703-696-4070 kravitj@onr.navy.mil Marine Meteorology and Atmospheric Effects Dr. Scott Sandgathe 703-696-0802 sandgas@onr.navy.mil Ocean Modeling and Prediction Dr. Tom Curtin 703-696-4119 curtint@onr.navy.mil Physical Oceanography Dr. Lou Goodman 703-696-4112 goodmal@onr.navy.mil Remote Sensing and Space Dr. Bob McCoy 703-696-8699 mccoyr@onr.navy.mil Tactical Sensing Support Dr. Randy Jacobson 703-696-4121 jacobsr@onr.navy.mil Pizoelectric Materials Dr. Wally Smith 703-696-0284 smithw@onr.navy.mil Autonomous Robotics Dr. Tom McKenna 703-696-4503 mckennt@onr.navy.mil Dr. Teresa McMullen 703-696-3163 mcmullt@onr.navy.mil Neural Networks Dr. Tom McKenna 703-696-4503 mckennt@onr.navy.mil Hydrodynamic Impact Theory Dr. Ed Rood 703-696-4305 roode@onr.navy.mil Biomaterials Dr. Keith Ward 703-696-0361 wardk@onr.navy.mil Micro-Porous Polymer Membranes Dr.HalGuard 703-696-4311 guardh@onr.navy.mil Phase-Change Materials Mr.JoeBrumfield 703-696-4319 brumfij@onr.navy.mil Manufacturing Technology Mr. Steven Linder 703-696-8482 linders@onr.navy.mil 86