Committee On Health Care Services In The U.S.-Associated Pacific Basin

Robert S. Lawrence* (Chair), Associate Dean for Professional Education and Programs and Professor of Health Policy,

School of Hygiene and Public Health, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland

Dyanne D. Affonso,* Dean and Professor,

Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia

Carolyne K. Davis,* International Health Care Consultant,

Ernst and Young, Washington, D.C.

William H.J. Haffner, Professor and Chair,

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, Bethesda, Maryland

Glen E. Haydon, International Consultant,

Des Moines, Iowa

Francis X. Hezel, Director,

Micronesian Seminar, Chuuk, Federated States of Micronesia

Dean T. Jamison,* Professor,

Center for Pacific Rim Studies, University of California at Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California (resigned from committee in July 1997)

Agnes Manglona McPhetres, President,

Northern Marianas College, Saipan, Commonwealth of Northern Marianas Islands

Hon. Tosiwo Nakayama, Vice President for Governmental Affairs,

Bank of Guam, Chuuk, Federated States of Micronesia

Paul W. Nannis, Commissioner of Health,

City of Milwaukee Health Department, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Terence A. Rogers, Dean Emeritus,

John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii, Honolulu, Hawaii

David N. Sundwall, President,

American Clinical Laboratory Association, Washington, D.C.

Study Staff

Jill Feasley, Program Officer

Annice Hirt, Research Assistant

Heather Callahan, Project Assistant

Evelyn Simeon, Administrative Assistant

Clyde Behney, Deputy Executive Officer

Christopher Howson, Director,

Board on International Health


Institute of Medicine member.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement