(Army) Armament Research, Development, and Engineering Center (Picatinny Arsenal, N.J.)1

Army Research Laboratory (Adelphi, Md.)

Army Waterways Experimental Station (Jackson, Miss.)

(Air Force) Phillips Laboratory (Edwards AFB, Calif.)

(Air Force) Wright Laboratory, Energetic Materials Branch (Eglin AFB, Fla.)

Defense Special Weapons Agency (Alexandria, Va.)

Naval Air Warfare Center (China Lake, Calif.)

Naval Surface Warfare Center (Indian Head, Md.)


Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (Livermore, Calif.)

Los Alamos National Laboratory (Los Alamos, N. Mex.)2

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (incorporating the former U.S. Bureau of Mines) (Bruceton, Pa.)

Sandia National Laboratories (Albuquerque, N. Mex.)


Aerojet Propulsion Company (Sacramento, Calif.)

Alliant Technology (Radford, Va.; Bacchus, Utah)

Applied Research Associates (Denver, Colo.; Tyndall AFB, Fla.)

Austin Powder Company (McArthur, Ohio)

Dyno Nobel Inc. (Carthage, Mo.; West Jordan, Utah)3

Failure Analysis Associates (Menlo Park, Calif.)

H.P. White Laboratory Inc. (Street, Md.)

ICI Explosives (McMasterville, Quebec, Canada)

National Technical Systems (Camden, Ark.)

Thiokol Inc. (Brigham City, Utah)

Universal Tech Corporation (Riverton/Hallowell, Kan.)

Wilfred Baker Engineering Inc. (San Antonio, Tex.)


 Committee member Tung-ho Chen is affiliated with this organization.


 Committee member Judith Bannon Snow is affiliated with this organization.


 Committee member Robert Hopler was formerly affiliated with this organization.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement