Biological Models Workshop

National Research Council

December 11–12, 1997

Workshop Participants

Dr. Jack Byrne, Professor and Chairman, Department of Neurobiology, University of Texas Medical School

Dr. Gwen Childs, Professor & Vice-Chair, Department of Anatomy and Neurosciences, University of Texas Medical Branch, Program Director of Cell Biology Graduate Program

Dr. David Crews, Professor of Zoology and Psychology, Department of Zoology, University of Texas

Dr. James Fox, Professor and Director, Division of Comparative Medicine, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Maria Freire, Director, Office of Technology Transfer, National Institutes of Health

Dr. Andrew Greene, Associate Professor of Physiology, Director of Physiological Genomics, Department of Physiology, Medical College of Wisconsin

Dr. Michael Hadfield, Professor of Zoology, Director, Kewalo Marine Laboratory, Pacific Biomedical Research Center, University of Hawaii

Dr. Mark Haskins, Professor of Pathology and Medical Genetics, School of Veterinary Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Alan Hillyard, Chief Technical Officer and Director, Base4 Bioinformatics

Dr. Anna McCormick, Chief, Biology Branch, and Genetics Program Director, Biological Aging Program, National Institute on Aging, National Institutes of Health

Dr. Charles Montgomery, Director, Center of Comparative Medicine, Baylor College of Medicine

Dr. Melinda Novak, Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology, University of Massachusetts

Dr. Alan Perelson, Group Leader for Theoretical Biology, Biophysics Group, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Dr. Jeffrey Rogers, Associate Scientist, Southwest Foundation for Biomedical Research

Dr. Michael Schmale, Associate Professor, Division of Marine Biology and Fisheries, Rosentiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, University of Miami

Dr. Ethan Shevach, Chief, Cellular Immunology Section, Laboratory of Immunology, National Institute of Allergy & Infectious Diseases, National Institutes of Health

Dr. Robert Shope, Professor of Pathology, Department of Pathology, University of Texas Medical Branch

Dr. Glen Spaulding, Director of Contract Research and Biotechnology, Director, Division of Laboratory Animal Medicine, Tufts University School of Veterinary Medicine

Dr. Nick Strausfeld, Professor of Neurobiology, Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, ARL Division of Neurobiology, University of Arizona

Dr. Peter Tonellato, Associate Professor, Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science, Marquette University; Director, Informatics Research Center, Medical College of Wisconsin

ILAR Staff

Ralph Dell, Director, Institute for Laboratory Animal Research, National Research Council

Thomas Wolfle, Past Director, Institute for Laboratory Animal Research, National Research Council

Kathleen Beil, Project Assistant, Institute for Laboratory Animal Research, National Research Council

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement