Page iii

Subcommittee on Arsenic in Drinking Water

ROBERT A. GOYER, Chair, (emeritus) University of Western Ontario, London, Ont., Canada

H. VASKEN APOSHIAN, University of Arizona, Tucson, Ariz.

KENNETH G. BROWN, Kenneth G. Brown, Inc., Chapel Hill, N.C.

KENNETH P. CANTOR, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, Md.

GARY P. CARLSON, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Ind.

WILLIAM R. CULLEN, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, B.C., Canada

GEORGE P. DASTON, The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, Ohio

BRUCE A. FOWLER, University of Maryland Medical School, Baltimore, Md.

CURTIS D. KLAASSEN, University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Kans.

MICHAEL J. KOSNETT, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver, Colo.

WALTER MERTZ, (retired) Director of Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center, Rockville, Md.

R. JULIAN PRESTON, Chemical Industry Institute of Toxicology, Research Triangle Park, N.C.

LOUISE M. RYAN, Harvard School of Public Health and Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, Mass.

ALLAN H. SMITH, University of California, Berkeley, Calif.

MARIE E. VAHTER, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden

JOHN K. WIENCKE, University of California, San Francisco,Calif.


CAROL A. MACZKA, Director, Toxicology and Risk Assessment Program

KULBIR S. BAKSHI, Program Director for the Committee on Toxicology

MARGARET E. MCVEY, Project Director (prior to January 1998)



CATHERINE M. KUBIK, Senior Program Assistant

LUCY V. FUSCO, Project Assistant

Sponsor: U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement