Ex Officio Members:

Chair, Panel for Building and Fire Research

Dr. Thomas L.Anderson (1998)

Director, Technology Management Division

Fluor Daniel Hanford, Inc.

P.O. Box 1000, Mail Stop K9–46

Richland,WA 99352


FAX 509/372–6710

Email: thomas_l_anderson@rl.gov

Chair, Panel for Physics

Dr. John O.Dimmock (1997)

Director, Center for Applied Optics

Professor, Physics Department

University of Alabama in Huntsville

Huntsville, AL 35899

205/890–6030 X 400

FAX 205/890–6618

Email: dimmockj@email.uah.edu

Vice Chair, Panel for Building and Fire Research

Kenneth W.Dungan, P.E. (1997)

Risk Technologies, LLC

9050 Executive Park Drive

Building B, Suite 102

Knoxville, TN 37923


FAX 423/531–0428

Vice Chair, Panel for Chemical Science and Technology

Dr. Lou Ann Heimbrook (1999)

IC Engineering Director

Lucent Technologies

2525 North 12 Street

Reading, PA 19612–3396


FAX 610/939–6420

Email: rdlah3@attme.cnet.lucent.com

Chair, Panel for Chemical Science and Technology

Dr. Kenneth O.MacFadden (1997)

Vice President

Technical Services

Allied Signal

101 Columbia Road

Morristown, NJ 07962–2245


FAX 201/455–3030

Chair, Panel for Manufacturing Engineering

Stuart G.Miller (1997)

General Electric Corporate Research & Development (retired)

5502 Surrey Downs Court

Wilmington, NC 28403


Chair, Panel for Materials Science and Engineering

Dr. James E.Nottke (1997)

DuPont Company (retired)

4470 Bashavia Wayside Road

Pfafftown, NC 27040


FAX 910/721–2441

Email: nottke@aol.com

Chair, Panel for Electronics and Electrical Engineering

Dr. V.Thomas Rhyne (1999)

Manager of Strategic Programs

Motorola Semiconductor Products Sector

Mail Drop TX30/OE14

6501 William Cannon Drive West

Austin, TX 78735–8598


FAX 512/891–3785

Email: t.rhyne@ieee.org

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement