MARCIA NEUGEBAUER, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Co-Chair

THOMAS CRAVENS, University of Kansas

JONATHAN F. ORMES, Goddard Space Flight Center

GEORGE K. PARKS, University of Washington

DOUGLAS M. RABIN, National Optical Astronomy Observatories

DAVID M. RUST, Johns Hopkins University

RAYMOND J. WALKER, University of California, Los Angeles

YUK L. YUNG, California Institute of Technology

RONALD D. ZWICKL, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration


DONALD J. WILLIAMS, Applied Physics Laboratory, Co-Chair

ALAN C. CUMMINGS, California Institute of Technology

GORDON EMSLIE, University of Alabama

DAVID C. FRITTS, University of Colorado

ROLANDO R. GARCIA, National Center for Atmospheric Research

MARGARET G. KIVELSON, University of California, Los Angeles

DAVID J. McCOMAS, Los Alamos National Laboratory

JONATHAN F. ORMES, Goddard Space Flight Center

EUGENE N. PARKER, University of Chicago

JAMES F. VICKREY, SRI International


The National Research Council's (NRC) Committee on Solar-Terrestrial Research (CSTR) and Committee on Solar and Space Physics (CSSP) meet jointly as a federated committee and report directly to their parent NRC boards, the Board on Atmospheric Sciences and Climate for CSTR and the Space Studies Board for CSSP.

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement