Samuel A. Werner, University of Missouri, Columbia, Chair

C. Denise Caldwell, University of Central Florida

Stuart J.B. Crampton, Williams College

William C. Eckelman, National Institutes of Health

Leopoldo M. Falicov, University of California at Berkeley

Louis C. Glasgow, E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Co., Inc.

Andrew U. Hazi, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Klaus B. Jaeger, Lockheed Missiles Space Company, Inc.

Anthony M. Johnson, AT&T Bell Laboratories

Andrew Kaldor, Exxon Research and Engineering Company

James E. Lawler, University of Wisconsin

Edwin C. McCullough, Mayo Clinic/Foundation

Robert F. Morrissey, Johnson & Johnson Associates, Inc.

David A. Shirley, Pennsylvania State University

Robert F.C. Vessot, Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory

Philip Wychorski, Eastman Kodak Company

Ex Officio Member

David E. Pritchard, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Chair, Joint Institute for Laboratory Astrophysics Subpanel

This report is an assessment of the fiscal year 1994 activities of the Physics Laboratory at NIST. It is based on site visits to the laboratory by individual panel members in March and April 1994, on a meeting of the full panel in Boulder, Colorado, on May 2-3, 1994, on the annual report of the laboratory, and on many research papers and reports provided to individual panel members.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement