John P. O'Connell, University of Virginia, Chair

Douglas E. Leng, Dow Chemical Company, Vice Chair

John L. Anderson, Carnegie Mellon University

Joseph D. Andrade, University of Utah

Anthony M. Dean, Exxon Research and Engineering Co.

H. Frederick Dylla, Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility

Steven M. George, University of Colorado

Lou Ann Heimbrook, AT&T Bell Laboratories

Lynn W. Jelinski, Cornell University

Kenneth O. MacFadden, W.R. Grace & Co.

David W.H. Roth, Jr., Allied-Signal, Inc.

C. Thomas Sciance, E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Co., Inc.

Robert E. Sievers, University of Colorado

William B. Streett, Cornell University

Isiah M. Warner, Louisiana State University

Barry G. Willis, Hewlett-Packard Company

James D. Winefordner, University of Florida

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, John P. O'Connell, this assessment of the fiscal year 1994 activities of the Chemical Science and Technology Laboratory is based on Gaithersburg, Maryland, and Boulder, Colorado, site visits, the panel meeting on February 1-2, 1994, and the 1993 annual report of the Chemical Science and Technology Laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement