James E. Nottke, E.I. Du Pont de Nemours & Co., Inc. (retired), Chair

Robert L. Brown, Gillette Company

Stuart L. Cooper, University of Delaware

John A. S. Green, Aluminum Association

James D. Idol, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Lawrence C. Kravitz, Allied Signal, Inc. (retired)

Frederick F. Lange, University of California at Santa Barbara

Merrilea J. Mayo, Pennsylvania State University

Donald E. McLemore, The Dow Chemical Company

Boyd A. Mueller, Howmet Corporation

Donald R. Paul, The University of Texas at Austin

Dennis W. Readey, Colorado School of Mines

Walter L. Winterbottom, Ford Motor Company (retired)

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, James E. Nottke, this assessment of the fiscal year 1997 activities of the Materials Science and Engineering Laboratory is based on site visits by, and a meeting of, the panel on April 9–10, 1997, and on the annual report of the laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement