Thomas L. Anderson, Fluor Daniel Hanford, Inc., Chair

Kenneth W. Dungan, Risk Technologies, LLC, Vice Chair

Ronald L. Alpert, Factory Mutual Research

Janet S. Baum, Health, Education & Research Assoc., Inc.

Lee W. Burgett, The Trane Company

Marcia L. Coleman, E.I. Du Pont de Nemours & Co., Inc.

Ronny J. Coleman, California State Fire Marshal

Filip C. Filippou, University of California at Berkeley

Gavin A. Finn, Prescient Technologies, Inc.

Anthony E. Fiorato, Portland Cement Association

Robert Fowler, City of Pasadena Permit Center

Richard M. Kelso, University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Boyd C. Paulson, Stanford University

Leslie E. Robertson, Leslie E. Robertson Associates, R.L.L.P.

Rose A. Ryntz, Ford Motor Company

Richard E. Schuler, Cornell University

Daniel J. Seery, United Technologies Research Center

Miroslaw J. Skibniewski, Purdue University

Forrest O. Stark, Dow Corning Corporation

James A. White, Western Fire Center, Inc.

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, Thomas L. Anderson, and its Vice Chair, Kenneth W. Dungan, this assessment of the fiscal year 1997 activities of the Building and Fire Research Laboratory is based on site visits by individual panel members, a formal meeting of the panel on March 25–26, 1997, and the annual report of the laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement