Ralph Z. Roskies, University of Pittsburgh, Co-Chair

Brian W. Kernighan, Lucent Technologies, Co-Chair

Bishnu S. Atal, Lucent Technologies

Cheryl Y. Begandy, Alcoa Technical Center

Mary Ellen Bock, Purdue University

Allen L. Brown, Jr., Cinebase Software, Inc.

Dorothy E. Denning, Georgetown University

Edward A. Feigenbaum, Chief Scientist of the Air Force

Andrew S. Grimshaw, University of Virginia

Carl M. Harris, George Mason University

Thomas P. Kehler, CONNECT, Inc.

Ellen M. Knapp, Coopers & Lybrand

Sandra M. Lambert, Lambert & Associates

Martin C. Libicki, Institute for National Strategic Studies

Carl Machover, Machover Associates Corporation

Richard E. Nance, Virginia Tech

Jerome Sacks, National Institute of Statistical Sciences

Daniel L. Solomon, North Carolina State University

Ahmed N. Tantawy, IBM Corporation

Raymond T. Yeh, International Software Systems, Inc.

Eddie L. Zeitler, Charles Schwab & Company

Submitted for the panel by its Co-Chairs, Ralph Z. Roskies and Brian W. Kernighan, this assessment of the fiscal year 1997 activities of the Information Technology Laboratory is based on a site visit by the panel on March 19–21, 1997, and on documents provided by the laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement