Stuart Miller, General Electric Corporate Research and Development (retired), Chair

Jan D. Achenbach, Northwestern University

Sushil Birla, General Motors Corporation

D. Jeffrey Bostock, Lockheed Martin Energy Systems

Walt W. Braithwaite, The Boeing Company

Dorothy Comassar, GE Aircraft Engines

Jose B. Cruz, Jr., The Ohio State University

David Dornfeld, University of California, Berkeley

Robert J. Douglas, BWI Inex

Johnson A. Edosomwan, Johnson & Johnson Associates, Inc.

Hazem Ezzat, General Motors Research & Development Center

James L. Flanagan, Rutgers University

George J. Hess, The Ingersoll Milling Machine Company

Michael E. Kahn, KLA Tencor Instruments

Richard L. Kegg, Cincinnati Milacron, Inc.

E. Ray McClure, Tumax Engineering

Steven R. Patterson, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, Stuart G. Miller, this assessment of the fiscal year 1997 activities of the Manufacturing Engineering Laboratory is based on a site visit by the panel on March 4–6, 1997, and on the annual report of the laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement