John O. Dimmock, University of Alabama in Huntsville, Chair

Thomas M. Baer, Arcturus Engineering, Inc.

Anthony J. Berejka, Consultant, Huntington, N.Y.

Gregory R. Choppin, Florida State University

Stuart B. Crampton, Williams College

Leonard S. Cutler, Hewlett-Packard Company

Paul M. DeLuca, Jr., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Kristl Hathaway, Office of Naval Research

Andrew Kaldor, Exxon Research & Development Laboratories

Harold Metcalf, State University of New York, Stony Brook

David W. Pratt, University of Pittsburgh

David A. Shirley, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (retired)

Winthrop W. Smith, University of Connecticut

Arthur W. Springsteen, Labsphere, Inc.

Robert G. Wheeler, Yale University

Stephen M. Younger, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, John O. Dimmock, this assessment of the fiscal year 1997 activities of the Physics Laboratory is based on site visits to the laboratory by the panel on February 4–5, 1997, and on the annual report of the laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement