Cover Image

Not for Sale

View/Hide Left Panel

Martha Krebs


Office of Energy Research

U.S. Department of Energy

Charles Kruger

Vice Provost

Dean of Research and Graduate Policy

Stanford University

Timothy Lenoir

Department of History

Stanford University

Colin Macilwain


Claire Max

Director of Institutes

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratories

Dan Maydan


Applied Materials, Inc.

Norman Metzger

Executive Director

Commission on Physical Sciences, Mathematics, and Applications

National Research Council

Richard Miller

Chief Executive Officer

Pharmacyclics, Inc.

William Miller

Graduate School of Business

Stanford University

Ernest Moniz

Chair, Department of Physics

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ruth O'Brien

Staff Associate

Board on Mathematical Sciences

National Research Council

Bradford Parkinson

Aeronautics/Astronautics, HEPL

Stanford University

Burton Richter

Director, SLAC

Stanford University

Ellis Rubinstein



Robert Saldich

Chief Executive Officer

Raychem Corporation

Charles Shank


Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory

Paul Shoemaker


Strategic Planning Office

Sandia National Laboratories

David Siegmund

Senior Associate Dean of Humanities & Sciences

Stanford University

William Stiles

Committee on Science, Space, and Technology

U.S. Congress

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement