Lou Ann Heimbrook, Lucent Technologies, Chair

Arlene A. Garrison, University of Tennessee, Vice Chair

John L. Anderson, Carnegie Mellon University

Anthony M. Dean, Exxon Research & Engineering Company

Pablo G. Debenedetti, Princeton University

Robert R. Dorsch, DuPont Central Research & Development

Daniel L. Flamm, University of California, Berkeley

Steve M. George, University of Colorado, Boulder

Wayne O. Johnson, Rohm and Haas Company

Helen H. Lee, University of Cambridge

Douglas E. Leng, LENG Associates

Roy Lyon, National Food Processors Association

James W. Serum, Hewlett-Packard Company

Jay M. Short, Diversa, Inc.

Christine S. Sloane, General Motors Corp. R&D Operations

Anne L. Testoni, DEC-Digital Semiconductor

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, Lou Ann Heimbrook, and its Vice Chair, Arlene A. Garrison, this assessment of the fiscal year 1998 activities of the Chemical Science and Technology Laboratory is based on a site visit by the panel on March 12–13, 1998, and documents provided by the laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement