Patrick D. Harris

University of Louisville School of Medicine

Department of Physiology and Biophysics

James Holcroft

University of California, Davis, School of Medicine

David Hoyt

University of California, San Diego, Medical Center

William S. Lyons

Subir R. Maitra, Ph.D., DSc

Hospital and Medical Center

Stony Brook University

Charles Natanson

Critical Care Medicine Department

National Institutes of Health

L. Bruce Pearce*

Biopure Corporation, Cambridge, Mass.

Michael Powanda*

BioTime, Inc., Berkeley, Calif.

Basil A. Pruitt, Jr.

Department of Surgery, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

G. Tom Shires

University of Nevada School of Medicine

Susan A. Stern*

University of Michigan Medical Center

Gerald Strauch

American College of Surgeons

Michael Taylor

Organ Recovery Systems, Inc.

Mary J. Vassar

San Francisco Injury Center for Research and Prevention

University of California, San Francisco, School of Medicine

Douglas W. Wilmore

Harvard Medical School

Brigham and Women's Hospital

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement