V. Thomas Rhyne, Consultant, Austin, Tex., Chair

Ralph K. Cavin III, Semiconductor Research Corporation, Vice Chair

Robert A. Buhrman, Cornell University

Larry A. Coldren, University of California, Santa Barbara

Jack H. Corley, Advanced Technology Institute

James P. Eisenstein, California Institute of Technology

George A. Gomba, IBM Microelectronics

Roger F. Hoyt, IBM Storage Systems Division

Waguih Ishak, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories

Carl O. Jelinek, Raytheon Corporate Systems

Donald B. Keck, Corning, Inc.

Solomon Max, LTX Corporation

Robert C. McDonald, Intel Corporation (retired)

Suzanne R. Nagel, Consultant, Pennington, N.J.

Lori S. Nye, MEMC Electronic Materials, Inc.

Alton D. Patton, Texas A&M University

Ghery S. Pettit, Intel Corporation

Robert E. Rottmayer, Seagate Technologies

Robert E. Schwall, American Superconductor Corporation

Henry I. Smith, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Carlton E. Speck, Delphi Energy and Engine Management Systems

Peter W. Staecker, Consultant, Lexington, Mass.

John A. Wehrmeyer, Eastman Kodak Company

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, V. Thomas Rhyne, this assessment of the fiscal year 1999 activities of the Electronics and Electrical Engineering Laboratory is based on site visits by individual panel members, a formal meeting of the panel February 11–12, 1999, in Gaithersburg, Md., and documents provided by the laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement