Click for next page ( 169

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 168
Annex C Participants Lists Zoltan Acs University of Maryland Pablo Amor Delegation of the European Commission Todd Anuskiewicz MERRA Martin A. Apple Council of Scientific Society Presidents Gene Banucci Advanced Technology Materials, Inc. Jon Baron U.S. Department of Defense Brian Belanger NIST *Italics indicate presenters and panelists. Terry Bibbens U.S. Small Business Administration Joseph Bishop U.S. Department of Commerce Grant Black Georgia State University Brenda Black U.S. Department of Commerce Jeff Bond U.S. Department of Defense Jeffrey Brancato National Science Foundation Kelly Brickell U.S. Department of Commerce Peter Cahill BRTRC 168

OCR for page 168
ANNEX C Robert K. Carr SRI International Richard W. Carroll Digital System Resources, Inc. Dennis Chamot National Academy of Sciences Charles Cleland U.S. Department of Agriculture William Colglazier National Research Council Paul Cooksey Senate Committee on Small Business Toni L. Cooper Office of Representative John F. rid 1 1erney Ritchie Coryell National Science Foundation Laureen Daly Office of Senator Joseph Lieberman Lance A. Davis U.S. Department of Defense The Honorable Tom Davis Member of Congress Arlene M. de Blanc U.S. Department of Energy Tony Diamond National Aeronautics & Space Administration 169 Marshall Dick U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Jill Dickman U.S. Air Force Bruce Don RAND Corporation Ann Donowell Office of Senator John Kerry John Dougherty The Illinois Coalition E. Martin Duggan Small Business Exporters Association Paul Eckert Office of Senator John Breaux Lee Eiden U.S. Department of Education Art Engels The Ram Company Ann Eskesen Innovative Development Institute The Honorable Martyn Evans Australian Parliament Kenneth Flamm The Brookings Institution Pamela Flattau Flattau Associates, LLC

OCR for page 168
170 Dick Fleming The Ram Company Patty Forbes Senate Committee on Small Business Kenneth Gabriel U.S. Air Force James Gallup U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Marc Garufi Office of Management and Budget Scott E. Geesey House Committee on Science Pam Guzzone National Aeronautics & Space Administration Victoria Hadfield SEMI Bruce K. Hamilton National Science Foundation James Hansley USAID Bo Hedberg Embassy of Sweden Joseph Henebury U.S. Department of Transportation Paul Herer National Science Foundation Michael Hettinger Office of Congressman Tom Davis THE SMALL BUSINESS INNOVATION AND RESEARCH PROGRAM Daniel O. Hill U.S. Small Business Administration Brian C. Holloway Office of Senator John D. Rockefeller Sara Horrigan Office of Management and Budget Dean Hudson U.S. Army Research Lab Connie Jacobs Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency John E. Jankowski National Science Foundation Maryellen Kelley National Institute of Standards and Technology Norman H. Kreisman U.S. Department of Energy Herbert J. Kreitman National Institutes of Health Witold Kuncewicz DEMACO Patrice Laget Delegation of the European Commission Clifford E. Lanham Technology Planning and Management Charles F. Larson Industrial Research Institute, Inc.

OCR for page 168
ANNEX C Lena Lawrence National Research Council Josh Lerner Harvard University Lee Mercer National Association of Small Business Investment Companies Stephen A. Merrill National Research Council Duncan Moore The White House Office of Science & Technology Policy Gary J. Morgenthaler Morgenthaler Ventures Mark Myers Xerox Corporation Kesh S. Narayanan National Science Foundation Robin Nazarro U.S. Government Accounting Office Robert L. Neal U.S. Department of Defense Allen Neece Neece, Cator & Associates, Inc. Carl Nelson Carl Nelson Consulting, Inc. Sara B. Nerlove National Science Foundation 171 Robert L. Norwood National Aeronautics & Space Administration David O'Hara Parallax Research, Inc. John C. Oldfield National Research Council Karen L. Pera U.S. Special Operations Command John Preston Quantum Energy Technologies Teresa Puretz U.S. Department of Defense Andee Rappazzo BDM International Robert J. Reynik National Science Foundation James Roberts American Agribusiness Equipment Matthew Roberts BRTRC Dorothy Robyn The White House Daniel Roos Massachusetts Institute of Technology Charles Rowe House Committee on Small Business Richard Russell House Committee on Science

OCR for page 168
172 Verl Sanders U.S. Department of Health and Human Services R. Wayne Sayer Wayne Sayer & Associates Marcia A. Smith Columbia Cascade, Inc . David Speser Foresight Science & Technology Inc. Richard Spivack National Institute of Standards and Technology Norman Taylor National Institute of Standards and Technology Richard Thayer TTI, Inc. Roland Tibbetts National Science Foundation THE SMALL BUSINESS INNOVATION AND RESEARCH PROGRAM James H. Turner House Committee on Science Christine Villa BRTRC Andrew Wang National Institute of Standards and Technology Charles W. Wessner National Research Council John Williams U.S. Department of the Navy Jack Yadvish National Aeronautics & Space Administration Gary Young American Xtal Technology Jean Zettler National Technology Transfer Center