Executive Branch Perspectives

  • Office of Management and Budget - Elizabeth Robinson

  • Office of Science and Technology Policy - Arthur Bienenstock

Agency Perspectives (Roundtable Discussion)

  • Department of Energy - Patricia Dehmer

  • Department of Commerce/NIST - John Rush

  • National Science Foundation - Thomas Weber

  • National Institute of General Medical Sciences, NIH - Marvin Cassman

Second Meeting, November 16-18, 1998


A European Perspective: Alan Leadbetter, Institut Laue Langevin

Neutron Facilities Roundtable:

  • High Flux Isotope Reactor and Spallation Neutron Source - James Ball

  • High Flux Beam Reactor - Denis McWhan

  • Intense Pulsed Neutron Source - Bruce Brown

  • Los Alamos Neutron Science Center - Roger Pynn

  • University of Missouri Research Reactor Center - Alan Ketring

  • NIST Center for Neutron Research - John Rush

Neutron User Perspective: Ron Briber, University of Maryland

Synchrotron Facilities Roundtable:

  • Advanced Light Source - Daniel Chemla

  • Advanced Photon Source - David Moncton

  • Cornell High Energy Synchrotron Source - Sol Gruner

  • National Synchroton Light Source - Michael Hart

  • Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory - Keith Hodgson

  • Synchrotron Ultraviolet Radiation Facility - Uwe Arp

  • Cornell High Energy Synchrotron Source - Franz Himpsel

  • Center for Advanced Microstructures and Devices - John Scott

  • Duke Free Electron Laser - Robert Guenther

Synchrotron User Perspective: Steven Dierker, University of Michigan

Magnetic Field Users Group: W. Gilbert Clark, University of California, Los Angeles

User Agreements and Patent Rights of the National High Magnetic Field Laboratory: W. Gilbert Clark and Bruce Brandt, NHMFL

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement