The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 133
--> Appendixes

OCR for page 133
This page in the original is blank.

OCR for page 133
--> Appendix A List of Workshop Participants Richard C. Alkire, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Michael W. Babich, Florida Institute of Technology J.P. Baselt, Dechema E.V. Kristin Bowman-James, University of Kansas Michelle V. Buchanan, Oak Ridge National Laboratory R. Morris Bullock, Brookhaven National Laboratory Donald M. Burland, National Science Foundation Glennia R. Campbell, Stanford University James O. Casey, Eastman Chemical Company Joseph L. Cecchi, University of New Mexico Michael A. Chartock, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Khirod C. Das, Commonwealth of Virginia Ronald A. Demarco, Office of Naval Research James A. Desveaux, University of California, Los Angeles Ashok K. Dhingra, E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Company Louise B. Dunlap, Oak Ridge National Laboratory John G. Ekerdt, University of Texas D. Fennell Evans, University of Minnesota Frank J. Feher, University of California, Irvine Cheryl A. Fragiadakis, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Benjamin H. Franklin, Dow Coming Corporation Jean H. Futrell, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Joseph G. Gordon II, IBM Research Division Harold C. Graboske, Jr., Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Randolph J. Guschl, E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Company Bruce J. Harrer, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Joe W. Hightower, Rice University

OCR for page 133
--> Christopher T. Hill, George Mason University Nancy B. Jackson, Sandia National Laboratories Andrew Kaldor, Exxon Research and Development David S. King, National Institute of Standards and Technology Kenneth Kirk, National Institutes of Health William Koch, National Institute of Standards and Technology Henry T. (Hank) Kohlbrand, Dow Chemical Company Fritz Kokesh, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Todd R. La Porte, University of California, Berkeley Dennis L. Lichtenberger, University of Arizona Robert Y. Lochhead, University of Southern Mississippi Thomas Malloy, UOP/Growth Technology Center Thomas A. Manuel, Council for Chemical Research, Inc. Michael Marron, Office of Naval Research Donald E. McLemore, Raychem Corporation Claude F. Meares, University of California, Davis William S. Millman, U.S. Department of Energy David C. Mowery, University of California, Berkeley Ven L. Narayanan, National Institutes of Health Arthur Nozik, National Renewable Energy Lab Janet G. Osteryoung, National Science Foundation Lura J. Powell, National Institute of Standards and Technology James B. Roberto, Oak Ridge National Laboratory Michael E. Rogers, National Institutes of Health David G. Schetter, University of California, Irvine James N. Seiber, U.S. Department of Agriculture Debonny L. Shoaf, Idaho National Engineering and Environmental Laboratory Christine S. Sloane, General Motors Corporation Vedene H. Smith, Queens University Alan P. Sylwester, Sandia National Laboratories John C. Tao, Air Products and Chemicals, Inc. Matthew V. Tirrell, University of Minnesota Laren M. Tolbert, Georgia Institute of Technology David L. Venezky, Naval Research Laboratory Francis A. Via, General Electric William A. Wakeham, Imperial College of Science, Technology, and Medicine F. Ben Wampler, Los Alamos National Laboratory Henry F. (Hank) Whalen, Jr., PQ Corporation Ralph E. White, University of South Carolina W.B. Whiting, University of Nevada Elizabeth K. Wilson, Chemical & Engineering News Patrick H. Windham, Windham Consulting

OCR for page 133
--> Staff David A. Grannis Ruth McDiarmid Sybil A. Paige Douglas J. Raber