APPENDIX G
Office of Naval Research Program Contact Information

Ocean, Atmosphere, and Space Science Technology (OAS S&T) Department

Overall Department

 

General Points of Contact:

Dr. Steven E. Ramberg, Department Head

Phone: (703) 696-4358

Email: rambers@onr.navy.mil

 

Captain Tim Schnoor, USN, Deputy

Phone: (703) 696-5123

Email: schnoor@onr.navy.mil

Focus Area Points of Contact:

Battlespace Environments (BSE)

Dr. Melbourne Briscoe

Phone: (703) 696-4120

Email: briscom@onr.navy.mil

 

Anti-Submarine Warfare (ASW)

Dr. Frank Herr (acting)

Phone: (703) 696-4125

Email: herrf@onr.navy.mil

 

Mine Warfare (MIW)

Mr. Doug Todoroff

Phone: (703) 696-2485

Email: todorod@onr.navy.mil



The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 91
Oceanography and Mine Warfare APPENDIX G Office of Naval Research Program Contact Information Ocean, Atmosphere, and Space Science Technology (OAS S&T) Department Overall Department   General Points of Contact: Dr. Steven E. Ramberg, Department Head Phone: (703) 696-4358 Email: rambers@onr.navy.mil   Captain Tim Schnoor, USN, Deputy Phone: (703) 696-5123 Email: schnoor@onr.navy.mil Focus Area Points of Contact: Battlespace Environments (BSE) Dr. Melbourne Briscoe Phone: (703) 696-4120 Email: briscom@onr.navy.mil   Anti-Submarine Warfare (ASW) Dr. Frank Herr (acting) Phone: (703) 696-4125 Email: herrf@onr.navy.mil   Mine Warfare (MIW) Mr. Doug Todoroff Phone: (703) 696-2485 Email: todorod@onr.navy.mil

OCR for page 91
Oceanography and Mine Warfare   Maritime Intelligence, Surveillance, and Reconnaissance and Space Exploitation (ISR) Dr. Frank Herr Phone: (703) 696-4125 Email: herrf@onr.navy.mil Countermine Program Office Points of Contact: Captain Tim Schnoor, USN, Program Manager Phone: (703) 696-5123 Email: schnoor@onr.navy.mil   Mr Doug Todoroff, Program Manager, MCM Enhanced Naval Capability Initiative Phone: (703) 696-2485 Email: todorod@onr.navy.mil Department Divisions   Sensing and Systems Division Points of Contact: Dr. Frank L. Herr, Director Phone: (703) 696-4125 Email: herrf@onr.navy.mil   CDR Scott Tilden, Deputy Phone: (703) 696-8698 Email: tildens@onr.navy.mil Ocean Acoustics Program: Dr. Jeffrey Simmen, Team Leader Phone: (703) 696-4204 Email: simmenj@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Ellen Livingston, Program Officer Phone: (703) 696-4203 Email: livinge@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Edward Estalote, Program Officer Phone: (703) 696-6940 Email: estaloe@onr.navy.mil   Ms. Beverly Kuhn, Program Specialist Phone: (703) 696-6998 Email: kuhnb@onr.navy.mil Remote-sensing and Space Program: Dr. Robert McCoy Phone: (703) 696-8699 Email: mccoyr@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Dennis Trizna Phone: (703) 696-8380 Email: triznad@onr.navy.mil

OCR for page 91
Oceanography and Mine Warfare   Mr. Charles Luther Phone: (703) 696-4123 Email: lutherc@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Marie C. Colton Phone: (703) 588-0705 Email: coltonm@onr.navy.mil Sensing - Information Dominance Program: Dr. David Johnson Phone: (703) 696-0807 Email: johnsodh@onr.navy.mil Coastal Dynamics Program: Dr. Thomas Kinder, Team Leader Phone: (703) 696-1206 Email: kindert@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Linwood Vincent, Army Liaison Phone (703) 696-4118 Email: vincenc@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Reginald Beach, Program Officer Phone: (703) 696-6523 Email: beachr@onr.navy.mil Sensors, Sources, and Arrays Program: Dr. Ken Dial Phone: (703) 696-0806 Email: dialk@onr.navy.mil Ocean Engineering and Marine Systems Program: Dr. Tom Sean, Team Leader Phone: (703) 696-4025 Email: sweant@onr.navy.m Undersea Signal Processing Program: Ms. Nancy Harned, Team Leader and Active Sonar Signal Processing Program Manager Phone: (703) 696-4758 Email: harnedn@onr.navy.mil   Dr. John Tague, Passive Sonar Signal Processing and Fundamental Research Initiatives Program Manager Phone: (703) 696-4399 Email: taguej@onr.navy.mil Tactical Sensing Support Program: Dr. Randall Jacobson Phone: (703) 696-4121 Email: jacobsr@onr.navy.mil

OCR for page 91
Oceanography and Mine Warfare Processes and Prediction Division Points of Contact: Dr. Melbourne G. Briscoe, Director Phone: (703) 696-4120 Email: briscom@onr.navy.mil   CDR Fred Pfeil, Deputy Phone: (703) 696-4395 Email: pfeilf@onr.navy.mil Environmental Optics Program: Dr. Steven Ackleson, Program Officer Phone: (703) 696-4732 Email: ackless@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Joan Cleveland, Program Officer Phone: (703) 696-4532 Email: clevelj@onr.navy.mil Physical Oceanography Program: Dr. Louis Goodman, Team Leader Phone: (703) 696-4112 Email: goodmal@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Stephen P. Murray, Program Officer Phone: (703) 696-4533 Email: murrays@onr.navy.mil Biological/Chemical Oceanography Program: Dr. James Eckman, Team Leader (Biological and Chemical Oceanography) Phone: (703) 696-4590 Email: eckmanj@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Ron Tipper, Program, Officer (Biological Oceanography) Phone: (703) 696-4415 Email: tipperr@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Ron Ferek, Program, Officer (Chemical Oceanography) Phone: (703) 696-0518 Email: ferekr@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Joan Cleveland, Program Officer (Biological Oceanography and Environmental Optics) Phone: (703) 696-4532 Email: clevelj@onr.navy.mil Ocean Modeling and Prediction Program: Dr. Thomas B. Curtin, Team Leader Phone: (703) 696-4119 Email: curtint@onr.navy.mil

OCR for page 91
Oceanography and Mine Warfare   Dr. Manuel (Manny) Fiadeiro, Scientific Officer Phone: (703) 696-4441 Email: fiadeim@onr.navy.mil Marine Geology and Geophysics Program: Dr. Joseph H. Kravitz, Program Officer Phone: (703) 696-4720 Email: kravitj@onr.navy.mil High Latitude Dynamics Program: Dr. Dennis Conlon Phone: (703) 696-4720 Email: conlond@onr.navy.mil Marine Meteorology and Atmospheric Effects Program: Dr. Scott Sandgathe, Team Leader Phone: (703) 696-0802 Email: sandgas@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Robert Abbey Phone: (703) 696-6598 Email: abbeyr@onr.navy.mil   Dr. Ronald Ferek Phone: (703) 696-0518 Email: ferekr@onr.navy.mil   Dr. James Edson Phone: (703) 696-2495 Email: edsonj@onr.navy.mil