Click for next page ( 113

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 112
Append i x C Workshop Groups GROUP I Chairman: Stanley B. Jones Participants: Rapporteur: Chairman: Participants: Rapporteur: Chairman: Participants: Rapoorteur: Marsha Rosenthal Alexander D. Langmuir Fred I. Gilbert, Jr. William R. Felts Caramult B. Jackson, Jr. Richard G. Farmer Mark S. Blumberg Patricia Taylor Jane Takeuchi John R. Hogness R. Don Blim James R. Cantwell Jack Elinson A. Alan Fischer Paul A. Nutting Robert W. Jamplis Robert Strauss J. Jerome Wi ldgen GROUP II GROUP III Michael R. Pollard Jon Gabel Paul Rett ig Jack Werne ~ E. Langdon Burwell Ralph Crawshaw Gilbert S. Omenn William A. Glaser Jack Hadley Donald C. Harrington Franci s D. Moore Lawrence C. Morris Ronald Carlson Melvin A. Glasser Bryan R. Luce John R. Kimberly Manfred Lichtman Joe Isaacs representing John F. Sherman Jessica Townsend 11 2

OCR for page 112
GROUP IV Chairman: Participants: Rapporteur: Neil J. Elgee Ben R. Lawton Henry Desmarias Michael Zubkoff John L. S. Holloman, Jr. Sunny G. Yoder Chairman: William R. Roy Participants: Rapporteur: GROUP V J. Alexander McMahon Robert L. Black George Schieber Bruce Steinwald Eileen Connor Chairman: Arthur E. Hess Participants: Rapporteur: Thomas Delbanco Lynn E. Jensen Irving J. Lewis JoElyn McDonald Michael Millman Ralph O. Wallerstein Barba ra Brown GROUP VI -113- Ernest Saward Lawrence D. Brown H. Michael Schiffer Marvin Shapi ro Eugene A. Stead, Jr . Lawrence K. Altman Judith Miller Jones Roger Egeberg Robert F. Lee Ruth Watson Lubic Peter McMenamin Robert B. Talley Richard S. Wilbur