Ralph K. Cavin III, Semiconductor Research Corporation, Chair

Lori S. Nye, MEMC Electronic Materials, Inc., Vice Chair

Robert A. Buhrman, Cornell University

Jack H. Corley, Advanced Technology Institute

Jerome J. Cuomo, North Carolina State University

Russell D. Dupuis, University of Texas at Austin

Thomas J. Gramila, Ohio State University

Waguih Ishak, Agilent Laboratories

Donald B. Keck, Corning, Inc.

Tingye Li, AT&T Research (retired)

Solomon Max, LTX Corporation

Robert C. McDonald, Intel Corporation (retired)

Bruce Melson, GE Aircraft Engines

Alton D. Patton, Associated Power Analysts, Inc.

Ghery S. Pettit, Intel Corporation

Robert E. Rottmayer, Seagate Technologies

Robert E. Schwall, American Superconductor Corporation

Carlton E. Speck, Delphi Energy and Engine Management Systems

Dennis E. Speliotis, ADE Technologies, Inc.

Peter W. Staecker, Consultant, Lexington, Massachusetts

John A. Wehrmeyer, Eastman Kodak Company

Donald L. Wollesen, Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. (retired)

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, Ralph K. Cavin III, and its Vice Chair, Lori S. Nye, this assessment of the fiscal year 2000 activities of the Electronics and Electrical Engineering Laboratory is based on site visits by individual panel members, a formal meeting of the panel on February 17-18, 2000, in Boulder, Colorado, and documents provided by the laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement