James Economy, University of Illinois, Chair

Dawn A. Bonnell, University of Pennsylvania

Stephen Z.D. Cheng, University of Akron

Michael J. Cima, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

F.W. Gordon Fearon, Dow Corning Corporation

Katharine G. Frase, IBM Microelectronics Division

David W. Johnson, Jr., Bell Laboratories/Lucent Technologies

Rodney A. McKee, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Donald R. Paul, University of Texas at Austin

Elsa Reichmanis, Bell Laboratories/Lucent Technologies

Iwona Turlik, Motorola Advanced Technology Center

James C. Williams, Ohio State University

Walter L. Winterbottom, AEMP Corporation

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, James Economy, this assessment of the fiscal year 2000 activities of the Materials Science and Engineering Laboratory is based on site visits by individual panel members, a formal meeting of the panel on March 16-17, 2000, in Gaithersburg, Md., and documents provided by the laboratory.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement