Contact Us | Current Operating Status
Office of News and Public Information
Back | Home
September 28, 2006

Running Time: 09:00:00
Format: WindowsMed (Requires free RealPlayer)

Audio-feed from the convocation broken up into four parts.

Ralph Cicerone, President, National Academy of Sciences, William A. Wulf, President, National Academy of Engineering, Senator Jeff Bingaman, Congressman Sherwood Boehlert, Dean Kamen, President DEKA Research & Development Corporation, Carl Lineberger, Member, Committee of Science, Engineering, and Public Policy, Governor Joe Manchin III (West Virginia), Senator Pete Domenici, Norman Augustine, Chair, National Academies Rising Above The Gathering Storm Committee, Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison, Senator Lamar Alexander, Elaine L. Chao, Secretary of Labor James Duderstadt, Member, National Commission On Higher Education, Mark Yudof, Chancellor, University of Texas System, William Harris, President and CEO, Science Foundation Arizona, Abe Lackman, President, Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities, Elsa Garmire, Professor of Engineering, Dartmouth College and Member, Committee on Science, Engineering, and Public Policy Gregg Fleisher, President, Advanced Placement Strategies, Richard Blais, Executive Director, Project Lead the Way, Lary Jacobson, Executive Director, MathCounts, James Aylor, Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, University of Virginia, Terrence Leslie, University and Academic Relations Manager, Micron Technology Virginia