Contacting Customer Service

Our Customer Service Department (not the virtual kind, but the human kind) is open from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (EST), Monday through Friday.

E-mail
Customer_Service@nap.edu

Toll-free within the United States and Canada
800-624-6242

All other calls
(202) 334-3313

We are closed on weekends and the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • President's Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day After Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Day

Fax Numbers

Customer Service: (202) 334-2451
Marketing Department: (202) 334-2793


Mailing Address

Remittance Address for Check Payments:

The National Academies Press
PO Box 936141
Atlanta, GA 31193-6135


All Other Correspondence and Orders:

The National Academies Press
500 Fifth Street N.W.
Keck 360
Washington, DC 20001



[ Top of Page ]


Permissions and Requests Directory


Reprint Permissions

Permission to use portions of the National Academies Press books in course packs, published articles or books, electronic databases, or other media can be requested by using our Online Form or by contacting our Permissions Department at permissions@nas.edu.

Review Copies

If you are interested in obtaining a National Academies Press or Joseph Henry Press book to write a review, please contact our Publicity Department as follows or visit http://www.nap.edu/review_copy.html for more information.

Contact NAP Customer Service
E-mail Customer_Service@nap.edu
Fax (202) 334-2451
Phone (800) 624-6242
Mail

The National Academies Press
Publicity Department
500 Fifth Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001

Translation Rights

To secure permission to translate a book published by the National Academies Press or its imprint, the Joseph Henry Press, please contact our Rights Department as follows or visit http://www.nap.edu/translation_rights.html for more information.

Contact Name Ann G. Merchant
E-mail amerchan@nas.edu
Fax (202) 334-2793
Phone (202) 334-3117
Mail

Attn: Rights and Translations
The National Academies Press
500 Fifth Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001




[ Top of Page ]


Staff Directory

To send e-mail to a staff member, enter the individual's e-mail prefix followed by @nas.edu

Name Title E-mail Prefix Telephone
Director's Office
Barbara Kline Pope Director bkline (202) 334-3328
Ann Merchant Deputy Executive Director for Communications amerchan (202) 334-3117
Publishing Services
Sandy Adams Director of Publishing Operations sadams (202) 334-3157
Dottie Lewis Director of Publishing Services dlewis (202) 334-2409
Composition, Graphics, and Design
Jim Gormley Director of Composition, Design and Graphics jgormley (202) 334-3325
Francesca Moghari Art Director fmoghari (202) 334-3323
Developmental Editing
Stephen Mautner Executive Editor smautner (202) 334-3336
Terrell Smith Project Editor, Joseph Henry Press tsmith (202) 334-3624
Customer Service
Zina Jones Customer Service Manager zjones (202) 334-3116
Marketing and Technology
Alphonse MacDonald Director of Marketing and Technology amacdonald
Barbara Murphy Marketing Operations Manager bmurphy (202) 334-1902
Jeff Colosino Online Outreach Specialist jcolosino
Reid Dossinger Internet Project Manager rdossinger
Mark Griskey Director of System Architecture mgriskey
Sara Sandhu Interactive Design Programmer ssandhu

[ Top of Page ]


Help
Requests
Visit The Academies