10:30 A.M. Break
  Questions for breakout group discussion:

-   What are the key challenges and questions?


-   What are strategies for addressing these challenges?


-   What are the next steps that should be taken?


Blue Group

Leader: Jennifer Francis
Staff: Katie Thomas
Rapporteur: Molly McCammon

Room # ARC446
Green Group

Leader: Robert Raye
Staff: Amanda Purcell/Chris Elfring
Rapporteur: Peter Wadhams

Room # ARC248
Red Group

Leader: Son Nghiem
Staff: Deb Glickson
Rapporteur: Justin Wettstein

Room # RL233
Black Group

Leader: Jackie Richter-Menge
Staff: Lauren Brown
Rapporteur: Ed Blanchard-Wrigglesworth

Room # RL269M

12:15 P.M. Lunch
2:15 P.M. WRAP-UP AND FINAL REMARKS Jackie Richter-Menge & John Walsh Cochairs
3:00 P.M. Adjourn
**Shuttle will be available to take participants back to the hotel.**

The Future of Arctic Sea Ice Research in Support of Seasonal to Decadal Prediction Participant List

Cecilia Bitz, University of Washington

Ed Blanchard-Wrigglesworth, University of Washington

LCDR Ken Boda, U.S. Coast Guard

Lawson Brigham, University of Alaska

Lauren Brown, National Research Council

Pablo Clemente-Colon, NOAA National Ice Center

Hajo Eicken, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Chris Elfring, National Research Council

John Farrell, U.S. Arctic Research Commission

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement