Click for next page ( 32


The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 31
31 APPENDIX A UAA Member Institutions of Higher Education UAA MEMBERSHIP LIST e-mail: L1shaw@bridgew.edu CUNY Aviation Institute at INSTITUTIONAL website: www.bridgew.edu York College Director of Aviation Aims Community College 94-20 Guy R. Brewer Blvd. Broward College Ms. Gina West Jamaica, NY 11451 Mr. Jorge Guerra PO Box 69 (718) 262-2829 Fax (718) 262-2730 7200 Pines Boulevard, Building 99 Greeley, CO 80632-0069 e-mail: n/a Pembroke Pines, FL 33024 (970) 330-8008 Fax (970) 506-6940 website: www.york.cuny.edu e-mail: gina.west@aims.edu (954) 201-8085 Fax (954) 201-8088 website: www.aims.edu e-mail: jguerra@broward.edu website: www.broward.edu Daniel Webster College Mr. Thomas L. Teller Arizona State University 20 University Drive Dr. Thomas Schildgen Central Texas College Nashua, NH 03063 Sim Building, Room 205 Mr. Curtis R. Gibson (603) 577-6427 Fax (603) 577-6198 7442 East Tillman Avenue PO Box 1800 e-mail: teller@dwc.edu Mesa, AZ 85212 Killeen, TX 76540-1800 website: www.dwc.edu (480) 727-1685 Fax n/a (254) 526-1241 Fax (254) 526-1245 e-mail: schildge@asu.edu e-mail: curtis.gibson@ctcd.edu website: www.asu.edu website: www.ctcd.edu Delaware State University Capt. Steve Speed Auburn University 1200 North Dupont Highway Central Washington University MBNA Bldg #31, Rm 211F Dr. Ray Hamilton Dr. Amy L. Hoover Dover, DE 19901 Aviation Management & Logistics Flight Technology (302) 857-6712 Fax (302) 857-6719 415 West Magnolia Louder 400 E. University Way e-mail: sspeed@desu.edu Auburn University, AL 36849-5266 Ellensburg, WA 98926-7515 website: www.desu.edu (334) 844-4916 Fax (334) 844-4927 (509) 963-2300 Fax n/a e-mail: hamilra@auburn.edu website: www.auburn.edu e-mail: hoovera@cwu.edu Delta State University website: www.cwu.edu Mr. Chip Cooper Averett University PO Box 3203 Mr. Thomas Vick Centro De Estudios Superiores Cleveland, MS 38733 420 West Main Street De La Aviacion (662) 846-6082 Fax (662) 846-4214 435 Danville, VA 24541-3692 Mr. Fendacion Rego e-mail: tcooper@deltastate.edu (434) 791-5755 Fax (434) 791-4392 Apto. Correos 481 website: www.deltastate.edu e-mail: thomas.vick@averett.edu Reus (Tarragona), SPAIN 43200 website: www.averett.edu Phone: n/a Fax n/a Dowling College e-mail: cesda@cesda.com Dr. John Wensveen Baylor University website: www.cesda.com 1300 William Floyd Pkwy. Mr. Timothy Compton Shirley, NY 11967 One Bear Place, #97413 (631) 244-1303 Fax n/a Waco, TX 76798 Community College of Baltimore County e-mail: wensveej@dowling.edu (254) 710-3563 Fax (254) 710-3560 www.dowling.edu e-mail: timothy_compton@baylor.edu Prof. Douglas A. Williams website: www.baylor.edu 800 South Rolling Road Baltimore, MD 21228-5381 Dutchess Community College Bowling Green State University (410) 455-4157 Fax (410) 455-6121 Mr. John Trosie Mrs. Nancy VanderLugt e-mail: dwilliams@ccbcmd.edu 53 Pendell Road Technology Annex website: www.ccbcmd.edu Poughkeepsie, NY 12601 Bowling Green, OH 43403-0307 (845) 431-8411 Fax (845) 431-8996 (419) 372-2870 Fax (419) 372-2884 Community College of Beaver County e-mail: trosie@sunydutchess.edu e-mail: nancyv@bgnet.bgsu.edu Capt. Carmen Romeo website: www.bgsu.edu Aviation Science Center Eastern Kentucky University 125 Cessna Drive Mr. Anthony W. Adams Bridgewater State College Beaver Falls, PA 15010-1060 Whalin 307 Mr. Michael Farley (724) 847-7000, x212 Richmond, KY 40475 Harrington Hall, Room 111, 95 Grove St. Fax (724) 847-2376 (859) 622-1014 Fax (859) 622-8138 Bridgewater, MA 02325-0001 e-mail: carmen.romeo@ccbc.edu e-mail: tony.adams@eku.edu (508) 531-1779 Fax (508) 531-1485 website: www.ccbcmd.edu website: www.eku.edu

OCR for page 31
32 Eastern Michigan University (904) 997-2814 Fax (904) 994-2839 Iowa Central Community College Dr. Anthony Adamski e-mail: jbrennin@fccj.edu Mrs. Kelly Wirtz 122 Sill Hall website: www.fccj.cc.fl.us 1725 Beach St. Ypsilanti, MI 48197 Webster City, IA 50595 (734) 487-1161 Fax (734) 487-8755 Florida Institute of Technology (515) 832-1632 Fax (515) 832-6315 e-mail: anthony.adamski@emich.edu Dr. John H. Cain e-mail: wirtz@iowacentral.edu website: www.emich.edu College of Aeronautics 150 West University Boulevard Iowa Lakes Community College Elizabeth City State University Melbourne, FL 32901-6975 Mr. Ronald L. Duer Mr. J. Anthony Sharp (321) 674-7634 Fax (321) 674-8950 300 18th Street Campus Box 823 e-mail: jcain@fit.edu Estherville, IA 51334-2721 1704 Weeksville Rd. website: www.fit.edu (712) 362-7961 Fax (712) 362-8363 Elizabeth City, NC 27909 e-mail: rduer@iowalakes.edu (252) 335-3443 Fax (252) 335-3760 Fox Valley Technical College website: www.iowalakes.edu e-mail: jasharp@mail.ecsu.edu Mr. Jared Huss website: www.ecsu.edu S J Spanbauer Aviation Center Jacksonville University 3601 Oregon Street Dr. Juan R. Merkt EmbryRiddle Aeronautical Oshkosh, WI 54902 2800 University Boulevard North University--Prescott (920) 232-6001 Fax (920) 232-6050 Jacksonville, FL 32211 Dr. Jacqueline Luedtke e-mail: huss@fvtc.edu (904) 256-7434 Fax (904) 256-7467 3700 North Willow Creek Road website: www.fvtc.edu e-mail: jmerkt@ju.edu Prescott, AZ 86301 website: www.ju.edu (928) 777-3888 Fax (928) 777-3839 Hampton University e-mail: jackie.luedtke@erau.edu Mr. Carey L. Freeman Kansas State UniversitySalina website: www.embryriddle.edu/pr Department of Aviation Dr. R. Kurt Barnhart Hampton, VA 23668 2310 Centennial Road EmbryRiddle Aeronautical (757) 727-5519 Fax (757) 728-6809 University--Daytona Beach Salina, KS 67401-8196 e-mail: carey.freeman@hamptonu.edu (785) 826-2972 Fax (785) 826-2934 Dr. Tim Brady website: www.hamptonu.edu e-mail: kurtb@ksu.edu 600 South Clyde Morris Boulevard Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3900 website: www.salina.k-state.edu (386) 226-6849 Fax (386) 226-6895 Henderson State University e-mail: tim.brady@erau.edu Mr. Hank Wilson Kent State University website: www.db.erau.edu HSU Box 7611 Dr. I. Richmond Nettey Arkadelphia, AR 71999-0001 PO Box 5190 EmbryRiddle Aeronautical (870) 230-5012 Fax (870) 230-5005 Kent, OH 44224-0001 University--Worldwide e-mail: wilsonh@hsu.edu (330) 672-9476 Fax (330) 672-2894 Mr. Martin Smith website: www.hsu.edu e-mail: inettey@kent.edu 600 S. Clyde Morris Blvd. website: www.kent.edu Daytona Beach, FL 32114 Honolulu Community College (386) 226-6961 Fax (386) 323-5078 Mr. Ralph Hiatt 874 Dillingham Boulevard LeTourneau University e-mail: mas@erau.edu Mr. Bruce Chase Honolulu, HI 96817-4598 (808) 847-9868 Fax (808) 845-9173 PO Box 7001 Everglades University Longview, TX 75607-7001 Dr. Jayne Moschella e-mail: ralph@hcc.hawaii.edu website: honolulu.hawaii.edu (903) 233-4263 Fax (903) 643-7661 5002 T-Rex Ave., Suite 100 e-mail: BruceChase@letu.edu Boca Raton, FL 33431 website: www.letu.edu (561) 912-1211 Fax (561) 912-1191 Indiana State University e-mail: jmoschella@everglades Mr. Harry Minniear university.edu Aviation Technology, TC216 Lehigh Carbon Community College website: evergladesuniversity.edu Terre Haute, IN 47809 Prof. James H. Walp (812) 237-2641 Fax (812) 237-4479 600 Hayden Circle, Hangar 7 Fairmont State University e-mail: hminniear@isugw.indstate.edu Allentown, PA 18109-9323 Mr. Thomas Stose website: www.indstate.edu (610) 264-7089 Fax (610) 264-2129 1050 East Benedum Industrial Drive e-mail: jwalp@ptd.net Bridgeport, WV 26330 InterAmerican University of website: www.lccc.edu (304) 8428300 Fax (304) 842-8363 Puerto Rico e-mail: thomas.stose@fairmontstate.edu Mr. Jorge E. Calaf Lewis University website: www.fairmontstate.edu PO Box 9066623 Mr. William Brogan San Juan, PR 00906-6623 One University Parkway Florida Community College (787) 724-1912, x2401 Romeoville, IL 60446-2200 Mr. J. B. Renninger Fax (787) 725-1912 (815) 836-5438 Fax n/a 13450 Lake Fretwell St. e-mail: jcalaf@bc.inter.edu e-mail: broganwi@lewisu.edu Jacksonville, FL 32221 website: www.inter.edu website: www.lewisu.edu

OCR for page 31
33 Liberty University (615) 898-5832 Fax (615) 904-8273 Traverse City, MI 49686 Mr. James E. Rogers (432) 685-4668 Fax (432) 685-4705 (231) 409-5780 Fax n/a 1971 University Blvd. e-mail: wdornan@mtsu.edu e-mail: bdonberg@nmc.edu Lynchburg, VA 24502 website: www.mtsu.edu website: (800) 748-0566 (434) 582-7727 Fax (434) 582-2412 e-mail: erogers@liberty.edu Midland College Ohio University website: www.liberty.edu Mr. L. C. Durham Mr. B.J. Galloway 600 North Garfield Department of Aviation Louisiana Tech University Midland, TX 79705 751 Columbia Road Prof. Gary Odom e-mail: lcdurham@midland.edu Albany, OH 45710 PO Box 3181; Tech Station website: www.midland.edu (740) 597-2623 Fax (740) 597-2644 Ruston, LA 71272-9989 e-mail: gallowab@ohio.edu (318) 257-2691 Fax (318) 257-2971 website: www.ohio.edu Minneapolis College & e-mail: godom@latech. edu Technical College website: www.latech.edu Mr. Thomas Buzzard Oklahoma State University 10100 Flying Cloud Drive Dr. Timm Bliss Eden Prairie, MN 55347-4016 319 Willard Hall Lynn University Stillwater, OK 74078 Dr. Jeff Johnson (952) 826-2400 Fax (952) 826-2411 e-mail: tom.buzzard@minneapolis.edu (405) 744-8146 Fax (405) 744-7758 3960 Airport Road e-mail: timm.bliss@okstate.edu Boca Raton, FL 33431-5598 website: www.okstate.edu (561) 237-7333 Fax (561) 368-2783 Minnesota State University, Mankato e-mail: jjohnson@lynn.edu Mr. Joel Patrick McKinzie 328 Armstrong Hall Parks College of Engineering, website: www.lynn.edu Aviation & Technology Mankato, MN 56001 Dr. Brent D. Bowen (507) 389-6371 Fax (507) 389-5074 Mercer County Community College 3450 Lindell Boulevard e-mail: joel.mckinzie@mnsu.edu Mr. Joseph Blasenstein McDonnell Douglas Hall 1033-B website: www.mnsu.edu PO Box B Saint Louis, MO 63103 Trenton, NJ 08690-1099 (314) 977-8355 Fax (314) 977-8388 (609) 586-4800x3487 Montana State University College of e-mail: bbowen2@slu.edu Fax (609) 586-5602 TechBozeman website: http://parks.slu.edu Mr. Ryan Haskins e-mail: blasensj@mccc.edu PO Box 170515 Purdue University website: www.mccc.edu Bozeman, MT 59717 Dr. Thomas Q. Carney (406) 994-6151 Fax (406) 994-5577 Aviation Technology Department Metropolitan State College of Denver e-mail: rhaskins@msugf.edu Dr. Jeffrey Forrest 1401 Aviation Drive Campus Box 30, PO Box 173362 West Lafayette, IN 47907-2015 Mountain View College (765) 494-5782 Fax (765) 494-2305 Denver, CO 80217-3362 Mr. Richard A. Parra e-mail: tcarney@purdue.edu (303) 556-4380 Fax (303) 556-6331 4849 West Illinois Avenue website: www.purdue.edu e-mail: forrestj@mscd.edu Dallas, TX 75211-6599 website: www.mscd.edu (214) 860-8763 Fax (214) 860-8874 Rocky Mountain College e-mail: RAP6570@dcccd.edu Prof. Dan G. Hargrove Miami Dade College website: www.nvc.dcccd.edu 1511 Poly Drive Mr. Gil Delaney Billings, MT 59102-1996 School of Aviation Naugatuck Valley Community College (406) 657-1060 Fax (406) 259-9751 500 College Terrace Dr. Bonnie Simon e-mail: dan.hargrove@rocky.edu Homestead, FL 33030 750 Chase Parkway website: www.rocky.edu (305) 237-5900 Fax (305) 237-5956 Waterbury, CT 06708-3000 e-mail: dmalagon@mdc.edu (203) 575-8191 Fax (203) 596-8779 Salt Lake Community College website: www.mdc.edu e-mail: bsimon@nvcc.commnet.edu Mr. Brian Williamson website: www.nvcc.commnet.edu 551 North 2200 West Middle Georgia College Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2937 Dr. Julie Massie Clark (801) 957-5107 Fax (801) 364-0868 North Shore Community College e-mail: brian.williamson@slcc.edu 1100 Second St. SE Mr. John Bosco website: www.slcc.edu Cochran, GA 31014 One Ferncroft Road (478) 934-3130 Fax (478) 934-3132 Danvers, MA 01923 e-mail: jmclark@mgc.edu San Jose State University (978) 739-5592 Fax (978) 762-4068 website: www.gavtc.org Mr. Glynn Falcon e-mail: jbosco@northshore.edu Department of Aviation & Technology website: www.northshore.edu One Washington Square Middle Tennessee State University San Jose, CA 95192-0061 Dr. Wayne Dornan Northwestern Michigan College (408) 924-3190 Fax n/a Box 67 Aerospace Department 3 Mr. William Donberg e-mail: glynn.falcon@sjsu.edu Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 1701 East Front Street website: www.sjsu.edu

OCR for page 31
34 San Juan College St. Cloud, MN 56301-4498 100 Luther Foster Drive Mrs. Rae Lynn Shropshire (320) 308-2978 Fax (320) 308-5122 Tuskegee Institute, AL 36088 4601 College Boulevard e-mail: slanderson@stcloudstate.edu (334) 727-8659 Fax (334) 724-4587 Farmington, NM 87402 website: www.stcloudstate.edu e-mail: vharris@tuskegee.edu (505) 566-3348 Fax (505) 566-3467 website: www.tuskegee.edu e-mail: shropshire@sanjuancollege.edu Tarleton State University website: www.sjc.cc.nm.us Mr. James Fullingim University of AlaskaAnchorage 1901 South Clear Creek Road Mr. Rocky Capozzi Seneca College of Applied Arts & Killeen, TX 76549 2811 Merrill Field Drive Technology (254) 519-5469 Fax (254) 526-8403 Anchorage, AK 99501 Mr. Dominic Totino e-mail: fullingim@tarleton.edu (907) 786-7208 Fax (907) 786-7202 1750 Finch Avenue East website: www.tarleton.edu e-mail: afrpc@uaa.alaska.edu Toronto, Ontario, Canada M2J 2X5 website: www.uaa.alaska.edu (416) 491-5050, x2176 Tennessee State University Fax (416) 491-0854 Dr. William L. Anneseley University of Central Missouri e-mail: dominic.totino@senecac.on.ca 3500 John A. Merritt Boulevard Dr. William B. Rankin, II website: www.senecac.on.ca Box 9550 T R Gaines Tech Complex, Ste 210 Nashville, TN 37209-1561 Department of Aviation Shawnee Community College (615) 963-5378 Fax (615) 963-5376 Warrensburg, MO 64093 Ms. Jean Boyd e-mail: wanneseley@tnstate.edu (660) 543-4969 Fax (660) 543-4979 8364 Shawnee College Road website: www.tnstate.edu e-mail: wrankin@ucmo.edu Ullin, IL 62992 website: www.ucmo.edu (618) 634-3240 Fax (618) 634-3314 Texas Southern University e-mail: jeanb@shawneecc.edu Dr. Peter M. Dittmer 3100 Cleburne Avenue University of CincinnatiClermont Houston, TX 77004-4598 College Sinclair Community College 713/313-1841 Fax 713/313-1856 Mr. Eric Radtke Mr. Walt Davis e-mail: dittmer_pm@tsu.edu 4200 Clermont College Drive 444 West 3rd Street Batavia, OH 45103-1785 Dayton, OH 45402-1460 (513) 735-9100x352 Texas State Technical CollegeWaco (937) 512-4134 Fax (937) 512-2936 Mr. Bill McNeill Fax (513) 735-9200 e-mail: walt.davis@sinclair.edu 3801 Campus Drive e-mail: eradtke@sportys.com website: www.shawneecc.edu Waco, TX 76705 website: www.clc.uc.edu (254) 867-2604 Fax (254) 867-2600 South Dakota State University e-mail: bill.mcneill@tstc.edu University of Dubuque Mr. Jeff S. Boulware website: www.waco.tstc.edu Mr. Steven R. Accinelli Box 507, Wenona Hall 112 2000 University Avenue Brookings, SD 57007-0095 The Ohio State University Dubuque, IA 52001 (605) 688-5126 Fax (605) 688-6145 Mr. James Oppermann (563) 589-3811 Fax (563) 557-9162 e-mail: jeff.boulware@sdstate.edu 164 West 19th Avenue e-mail: saccinel@dbq.edu website: www.sdstate.edu Columbus, OH 43210-1110 website: www.dbq.edu (614) 292-2405 Fax (614) 292-1014 Southeastern Oklahoma e-mail: oppermann.1@osu.edu University of IllinoisInstitute State University website: www.osu.edu of Aviation Dr. David Conway Dr. Tom W. Emanuel, Jr. 1405 North 4th Ave, PMB 4136 The University of Oklahoma 1 Airport Road Durant, OK 74701 Mr. Ken I. Carson Savoy, IL 61874-9730 (580) 745-3252 Fax (580) 745-3268 1700 Lexington (217) 244-8681 Fax (217) 244-8761 e-mail: dconway@se.edu Norman, OK 73069-8495 e-mail: emanuel@illinois.edu website: http://aviation.se.edu/ (405) 325-7017 Fax (405) 325-0136 website: www.aviation.uiuc.edu e-mail: kencarson@ou.edu website: www.ou.edu Southern Illinois University University of Maryland Eastern Shore Carbondale Tulsa Community College Mr. Bryan McElwain Dr. David A. NewMyer Mr. Matt Wise Engineering and Aviation Sciences College of Applied Sciences 801 East 91st Street 30806 University Boulevard, South 1365 Douglas Drive, Room 126 Tulsa, OK 74132 Princess Anne, MD 21853-1299 Carbondale, IL 62901-6623 (918) 828-4254 Fax (918) 828-4009 (410) 651-6365 Fax (410) 651-6486 (618) 453-8898 Fax (618) 453-7286 e-mail: mwise@tulsacc.edu e-mail: jbburrowsmcelwain@umes.edu e-mail: newmyer@siu.edu website: www.tulsacc.edu website: www.umes.edu website: www.siu.edu Tuskegee University University of NebraskaKearney St. Cloud State University Dr. Vascar Harris Mr. Terry Gibbs Dr. Steven Anderson Aerospace Science Engineering, 905 West 25th Street HH 216 - SCSU, 720 4th Avenue South CJCR 331 Management/Marketing Department 422

OCR for page 31
35 Kearney, NE 68849-4430 Utah State University (317) 381-6000 Fax (317) 381-6060 (308) 865-8309 Fax (308) 865-8340 Mr. Nolan Clifford e-mail: mgehrich@vinu.edu e-mail: gibbst@unk.edu College of Engineering, Dept ETE website: www.vinu.edu website: www.unk.edu 6000 Old Main Hill Logan, UT 84322-6000 Walla Walla University University of NebraskaOmaha (435) 797-8169 Fax (435) 797-2567 Mr. Loury J. Duffy Dr. Scott E. Tarry e-mail: nolanc@cc.usu.edu 192 W. Boeing Ave. 6001 Dodge Street, Allwine Hall Walla Walla, WA 99362 Omaha, NE 68182-0508 Utah Valley University (509) 527-2323 Fax (509) 527-8926 (402) 554-3190 Fax (402) 554-3781 Mr. Rick Vincent e-mail: loury.duffy@wallawalla.edu e-mail: starry@unomaha.edu 800 West University Pkwy., MS-114 website: www.wwc.edu website: www.unomaha.edu Orem, UT 84058-5999 (801) 863-7755 Fax (801) 863-7815 Western Michigan University University of North Dakota e-mail: vincenri@uvsc.edu Capt. Dave Powell Mr. Kent Lovelace website: www.uvu.edu College of Aviation 3980 Campus Road Stop 9007 237 North Helmer Road University Avenue & Tulane Drive Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Battle Creek, MI 49015-1682 Grand Forks, ND 58202-9007 Technology (269) 964-6653 Fax (269) 964-4676 (701) 777-2791 Fax (701) 777-3016 Mr. Domenic Proscia e-mail: dave.powell@wmich.edu e-mail: lovelace@aero.und.edu 86-01 23rd Avenue website: www.wmich.edu website: www.und.nodak.edu Flushing, NY 11369 (718) 429-6600x139 Westminster College Fax (718) 429-6339 Dr. Gerald Fairbairn University of Western Ontario 1840 South 1300 East Dr. Joan Finegan e-mail: domenic.proscia@vaughn.edu website: www.vaughn.edu Salt Lake City, UT 84105 1151 Richmond St. (801) 832-2666 Fax (801) 832-3106 Faculty of Social Science e-mail: gfairbairn@westminster London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5C2 Vincennes University college.edu (519) 661-2111 Fax (519) 850-2386 Mr. Michael D. Gehrich e-mail: finegan@uwo.ca 2175 S. Hoffman Road website: www.uwo.ca Indianapolis, IL 43241